Special Edition Southern Criminology - now free to download


Knowledge is a commodity and knowledge production does not occur in a geo-political vacuum. The geo-politics of knowledge is unequally skewed, privileging the global north - Anglophone social sciences. Southern criminology as a democratising project aims to address this. This special issue provides a space for interaction between diverse global voices - read on and share widely. Its free to download.

Read more about Special Edition Southern Criminology - now free to download

The journal invites 6-8000 word original submissions. Authors are asked to register, read the guidelines, and agree to the ethics statement before submission. Turn around peer review time is usally 4-6 weeks.

In 2015, the Journal met Scopus evaluation as a high quality international journal. Also included in Web of Science; DOAJ; ARC Excellence in Research Australia, Proquest; Ulrich; EBSCO; Australian Policy Online (APO); National Library of Australia’s Trove; Paperity.

Chief Editors: Professors Kerry Carrington and John Scott, Crime and Justice Research Centre, Queensland University of Technology

Assistant Editor Dr Kelly Richards, School of Justice, QUT

Book Reivew Editor Dr Angela Higginson, School of Justice, QUT